XB200 GPIO ports LED output

Discussions related to schematic capture, PCB layout, signal integrity, and RF development
schrambo

XB200 GPIO ports LED output

Post by schrambo »

Hi.

I'm finally getting my act together and putting my bladeRF + XB200 transverter board and all cabling inside a project box.

Amongst having the TX, RX, ADC and DAC hooked up to external bulkhead SMA connectors to the front of my enclosue, if it was possible to rig up some LEDs for power, TX and RX activity and if any other sort of status activity that I'm not aware of.

(DISCLAIMER: I'm a basic bottom feeder noob when it comes to electronics: be gentle please ;))

I'm looking at page 7 of the XB200 schematics and I notice on J13 there is VCCIO_R on pin 5 and ground on 3 and 4.
I assume if I can determine the voltage between this, and using the appropriate resistor, this can be my power LED indicator. Correct?

Discussing thing with a work colleague who knows decades of electronics of knowledge more than I, he says that for anything else if I want TX and RX LED inidcations that things will then need to be programmed using the other GPIO pins. If this is so, I can only hope someone has already started work on this.

Has anyone worked on this kind of thing before?
bglod

Re: XB200 GPIO ports LED output

Post by bglod »

Hi schrambo,