Compatibility with latest SDR#

Discussions related to embedded firmware, driver, and user mode application software development

Moderator: robert.ghilduta

Post Reply
ykhaled
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 8:38 pm

Compatibility with latest SDR#

Post by ykhaled » Fri Dec 22, 2017 4:20 pm

Hi all, do you know if BladeRF works with the latest SDR#? I've been trying but no luck - I must be missing something.


1- Downloaded: https://github.com/jmichelp/sdrsharp-bl ... s/tag/v0.3
2- Downloaded latest x86 SDR# from AirSpy and extracted all contents to program files x86. Tested with Audio card and it works.
3- Extracted all files from (1) to the same folder in (2)
4- Added the following line to frontEnds
<add key="BladeRF" value="SDRSharp.BladeRF.BladeRFIO,SDRSharp.BladeRF" />
5- Installed BladeRF driver via the Windows Installer

I launch the application but its not showing up in the sources (front-ends).
I'm running Windows 10 pro Dot Net 4.6.2

6- Now I tried copying the contents of c:/Program files/bladeRF/x86 to SDR# root folder - same issue

jump
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Compatibility with latest SDR#

Post by jump » Mon Mar 26, 2018 3:50 pm

Hi,

something's broken in the wrapper. I'm working on a fix and will release a new version as soon as I can.

nipunamr
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2018 2:05 pm

Re: Compatibility with latest SDR#

Post by nipunamr » Thu Sep 13, 2018 12:52 pm

I got it to work eventually after trying it for about a week

EmilK
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2018 12:57 pm

Re: Compatibility with latest SDR#

Post by EmilK » Sun Dec 02, 2018 4:52 am

Got an x40+xb200 combo just a few days ago.
I tried everything in different programs but I can't get the thing running (except in SDR Angel).

1. SDR Sharp.
Blade is not even listed even if the dll and the magic line are inserted.

2. SDR Console 2 and 3 are telling me no device found when I select in the dropbox bladerf.....

SDR Angel, blade runs without problems and so can I exclude a hardware error.
CAn someone explain a little bit better how to connect x40 and xb-200? I want to use it for general signal search. Also how can I define the converter in SDR Console if SDR Console can drive the device?

Thank you for your time
Emil

robert.ghilduta
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 11:14 pm

Re: Compatibility with latest SDR#

Post by robert.ghilduta » Fri Dec 07, 2018 3:12 am

Quick note, if you are running the bladeRF 2.0 micro use our fork of the SDR# plugin: https://github.com/Nuand/sdrsharp-bladerf the link comes with precompiled binaries.
If you are using an earlier generation bladeRF please use the original https://github.com/jmichelp/sdrsharp-bl ... s/tag/v0.3 SDR# repo.

Quick note about SDR#, I've avoided having to battle UAC by unzipping things to my home directory.

EmilK
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2018 12:57 pm

Re: Compatibility with latest SDR#

Post by EmilK » Fri Dec 07, 2018 9:43 am

Robert thanks for your answer,
as I stated in my query I have an X40+ xb200 combo but in SDR is not even listed.
Strange is that SDR Console v3 (latest version) can drive the X40 when I select the bladerf v2 as receiver type. When I set it to ver. 1 then I go "no device found" message.....

EmilK
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2018 12:57 pm

Re: Compatibility with latest SDR#

Post by EmilK » Thu Dec 13, 2018 9:49 pm

Small update
SDR Console v3 (last version).

cli command to activate xb 200 executed successfully.
In SDR Console selected bladerf v2 and device found, frequency range looks good, FM stations visible on waterfall BUT only noise comms out of speakers, bandwidth modified, gain up and down but with no effect.

ANYONE capable to help, it seems that all my questions are parked on ignore, I'm no RF expert or some hacker wannabe, just a normal user that, looking as the hardware specifications, believed that this piece of hardware can be put to good use.....

robert.ghilduta
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 11:14 pm

Re: Compatibility with latest SDR#

Post by robert.ghilduta » Fri Dec 14, 2018 1:11 am

With SDR Console a screenshot of what you're looking at might help us a bit more. Would you be able to provide a screenshot of the waterfall and of the configurations pane?

EmilK
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2018 12:57 pm

Re: Compatibility with latest SDR#

Post by EmilK » Sun Dec 16, 2018 11:55 pm

SDR Console 3
That moment when I want to prove something and everything is functioning. It can go down to DC area, I just heard a few ham operators at 3.8 MHz talking about Elan radio configuration....
EDIT
This type I didn't activate the XB200 from cli console....I just started SDR Console and the Bladerf.

Post Reply