failed to use matlab command "bladerf_rx_gui"

Follow our development of DSP and SDR tutorials

Moderator: robert.ghilduta

Post Reply
andys86498
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 7:20 am

failed to use matlab command "bladerf_rx_gui"

Post by andys86498 » Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:43 am

as title

i use matlab 2015a and install latest version of bladerf

i also set the matlab path to bladerf libary

==========follwowing is the error message ============================

>> bladeRF_rx_gui
Error using bladeRF.check_status (line 111)
libbladeRF error (-7) in bladeRF_open(): No devices available

Error in bladeRF (line 390)
bladeRF.check_status('bladeRF_open', status);

Error in bladeRF_rx_gui>bladeRF_fft_OpeningFcn (line 323)
handles.bladerf = bladeRF('*:instance=0');

Error in gui_mainfcn (line 220)
feval(gui_State.gui_OpeningFcn, gui_hFigure, [], guidata(gui_hFigure), varargin{:});

Error in bladeRF_rx_gui (line 50)
gui_mainfcn(gui_State, varargin{:});


========================================================================

thanks for helping

jynik
Posts: 455
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2013 8:15 pm

Re: failed to use matlab command "bladerf_rx_gui"

Post by jynik » Tue Feb 02, 2016 12:37 pm

The error message seems to suggest that the system cannot find a bladeRF:

Code: Select all

Error using bladeRF.check_status (line 111)
libbladeRF error (-7) in bladeRF_open(): No devices available
Are you able to use the bladeRF-cli program to open the device? If not, then it sounds like you may not have either the libusb-based or Cypress CyUSB3 driver installed. (You need one or the other -- whichever you decide.)

Alternatively, you may see this error if you are running a different program that currently has elusive access to the device. When this is the case, you'll usually see a blinking LED on the bladeRF.

andys86498
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 7:20 am

Re: failed to use matlab command "bladerf_rx_gui"

Post by andys86498 » Tue Feb 09, 2016 10:45 pm

thanks!!
i finally solved this problem.

jynik
Posts: 455
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2013 8:15 pm

Re: failed to use matlab command "bladerf_rx_gui"

Post by jynik » Fri Feb 12, 2016 7:25 am

Nice job! Mind sharing the details of your solution so that others may benefit from it?

andys86498
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 7:20 am

Re: failed to use matlab command "bladerf_rx_gui"

Post by andys86498 » Wed Mar 30, 2016 2:39 am

jynik wrote:Nice job! Mind sharing the details of your solution so that others may benefit from it?
cause bladeRF cannot be accessed by to interface simultaneously ,i just close one of them.
then matlab can detect the bladerf.

Post Reply